• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 578 other subscribers
  • Twitter

Sorting out why I am here!

Ok, now the reason I started of all this was to document the process of starting a blog and subsquently my own website. I haven’t gone very far yet. I think I need to work on either 1 or 2 directions for my blog, rather than just being a diary entry. I will be splitting the blog into categories, 1 for me in general, and 1 for the blog journey so people can easily track my progress.

This post is going into the latter. I am having difficulties in getting people to follow me on twitter and also to come to my blog on a regulat basis. This is going to be my next step this week. Focus on one thing at a time. I will be doing this by doing at least 1 blog entry a day, following more people on twitter, and also researching how blogs are effectively advertised.

In regards to twitter, I have approx 300 followers after following 600 people. Unfortunately you just can’t keep going on twitter you can only follow 2000 until you get more than 1800 followers yourself. 

Off to get more followers!