• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 578 other subscribers
  • Twitter

Sunday – procrastinating

Here it is, Sunday of a long weekend and I am typing away on the computer. Admittedly it is cold outside and I’m not too keen on putting on more layers. I have been reasonably good with the cleaning this morning and have sorted out some of my Phoenix products to sell at the Pregnancy, babies and children’s expo next weekend to raise funds for Mummy’s Wish. I have also been very successful at avoiding cleaning the computer room. I swear paper multiplies when you don’t look.

Hubby and munchkin have gone over to the Mother-in-law’s to fix something. Not sure what, but all I know is I get to have an hour or so to myself. I have, however, tried to advertise and promote the Sex and the City fundraiser night that is happening on the 25th June at Portside – Brisbane, with some success! We need to get over 100 people for the night to be profitable and so far we have 35+ booked. I’ve also replied to some emails in my volunteer role at Mummy’s Wish. I do however have way too many more to reply to. We (Mummy’s Wish) is always on the look out for committed volunteers who can help with our administration remotely. It makes our life so much easier if someone else can do the day to day emails and responses so we can focus on providing the support to the mums that approach us for support.

Back to cleaning…..or procrastinating!