• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 578 other followers

  • Twitter

    • RT @MummysWish: Mummy's Wish is able to assist Australian Mums receiving treatment for cancer who have children 12 years of age... https://… 1 month ago
    • RT @MummysWish: An interesting read about how a child's brain responds to the sound of their mother's voice. We know all too well... https:… 3 months ago
    • RT @MummysWish: The last day of the Financial Year is tomorrow - oh how that always creeps up! So just a reminder that all... https://t.co/… 4 months ago
    • RT @MummysWish: A HUGE thank you to our wonderful friends at Create A Scarf who dropped off a car-load of their packs to us last... https:/… 4 months ago
    • RT @MummysWish: Early bird bookings for the 2017 Bridge to Brisbane close July 1st. Last year sold out, so make sure you get your... https:… 5 months ago

Sorting out why I am here!

Ok, now the reason I started of all this was to document the process of starting a blog and subsquently my own website. I haven’t gone very far yet. I think I need to work on either 1 or 2 directions for my blog, rather than just being a diary entry. I will be splitting the blog into categories, 1 for me in general, and 1 for the blog journey so people can easily track my progress.

This post is going into the latter. I am having difficulties in getting people to follow me on twitter and also to come to my blog on a regulat basis. This is going to be my next step this week. Focus on one thing at a time. I will be doing this by doing at least 1 blog entry a day, following more people on twitter, and also researching how blogs are effectively advertised.

In regards to twitter, I have approx 300 followers after following 600 people. Unfortunately you just can’t keep going on twitter you can only follow 2000 until you get more than 1800 followers yourself. 

Off to get more followers!

One Response

  1. I think it’s very rare for successful blogs to be able to do the stream-of-consciousness thing. Good bloggers plan their posts, and I suspect that even bloggers whose style appears to be SOC in style, plan it carefully and what we’re seeing is more their writing style than innate giftedness!

    I could ramble for quite some time on what I think makes a successful blog…

Leave a Reply

