• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 579 other followers

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Up and Down feelings

How can you go from feeling so great for having accomplished so much in one day, to feeling so flat and down for no reason. I know there is a reason, but why all of a sudden? I spoke to mum this afternoon to see how she was going and if she wanted some extra support tomorrow for her bone marrow test. She is coping with this so much better than I am. I am not very good at waiting for results, I want to know now! Hopefully tomorrow the DR will have some more information and test results to be able to start making some decisions on treatment.

I was on such a roll today with work for Mummy’s Wish. I am trying to finalise all of our policies and procedures to put into an organisational manual to help prepare us for applying for grants and sponsorships. I was hoping for a policy fairy to appear, but she never did so “if it is to be it is up to me”. I had a great day working out what procedures and policies we need and getting drafts of them. Event hough it isn’t completed, I feel so much better knowing I have finished a fair bit of it.

I also managed to send out some certificates of appreciation and took a couple of new referrals. I think that may have also contributed to the down part of the day. There is still so much to do with Mummy’s Wish but we seem to accomplishing much more now.

Leave a Reply

