• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 579 other followers

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

I’m Back

After attending the Connect2Mums conference on the weekend I have become inspired to continue with my blog. I have been so busy over the last couple of months I made a conscious decision to take a break from the blogging and focus on Mummy’s Wish and my family. This meant my Phoenix business didn’t go so well and I am now determined to fix that.

One major thing I learnt from the big time bloggers on the weekend is that I really need to find a niche in my blog, and I believe that I have come to a conclusion on what that is. It is ME! I will blog about my day to day activities with Mummy’s Wish, my family and my Phoenix Trading business. Most likely not all at once as I don’t do them all at once.

Challenges. I wanted to focus today on some of the challenges I am facing being the Joint CEO and Cofounder of Mummy’s Wish. The biggest challenge we are facing is fundraising. Where do why find and receive the most money without having to be the ones organising every single event. Fortunately we have people who make regular donations and we have amazing businesses and events that choose us as their charity of choice. I am in the process of trying to organise a High Tea event and I must say it is not easy! Not only do you have to find the venues that offer this service, but then you have to try to make some money from the event. The next challenge is sponsorship. Who do you approach and what can you offer them in return. It sounds easy, but as a business/company you need some return on your investment. Not much is given for free anymore.

Even though I am highlighting some areas I personally need to work on, I wanted also to share that we do have some amazing businesses/companies that offer their ongoing support. We also received some amazing responses to some articles in the local papers!

 Don’t forget to follow us on Facebook and check out our website! www.mummyswish.org.au

Leave a Reply

