• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 578 other followers

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My Blogging Journey so far

I must say I am thoroughly enjoying blogging and working out the best ways to get my blog out there into the world. I have received some great feedback on how other people have set up blogs, what they like and what they don’t like. So for those of you new to the scene I decided to blog my journey through blogging and how I can attract people to my blog.

Step 1 was to work out how to set up a blog. Not necessarily the easiest step as a decision had to be made on which blog to go with and whether I have my own website. I decided against option number 2 as this would have cost money to start with, which I don’t have. I turned to a forum of mums who I trust and gathered information on what blogs they use. I’m not very arty or creative so I liked the look of wordpress and loved the ease of setting up my blog. So here I am. Step 1 very easy.

Step 2 is to get people to visit my blog. Strangely enough the saying “build it and they will come” is not true when it comes to blogging or websites. I have set up a twitter account, a facebook page and I am discussing my blog anywhere and everywhere I go. Twitter has been very successful in getting people to visit the blog. So I would highly recommend to people setting up a twitter account. I have linked the blog to facebook and twitter as well, so all my blogs get automatically sent to my twitter and facebook accounts. This saves alot of time.

Off to build up my twittering following.

Leave a Reply

